Season Overview | Book Mosaic | Volunteer | Summer Performances
Shop Mosaic | Season Tickets

MOSAIC YOUTH THEATRE OF DETROIT'S 2013-2014 SEASON

Setting the stage for Detroit's future.

WOODWARD WONDERLAND - A Mosaic Holiday Tradition!
Through original short plays and exuberant song and dance, Woodward Wonderland puts a uniquely Detroit spin on the holiday season, paying tribute to the metro area's many rich holiday traditions. The play takes young audiences on a nostalgic theatrical journey to magical Motor City destinations like Toyland on the 12th floor of the old J.L. Hudson's department store and the windy 1990 Thanksgiving Day Parade when the Chilly Willy float made its memorable escape down Woodward Avenue.

Thursday, December 12, 2013 10:00 am
Friday, December 13, 2013 8:00 pm
Saturday, December 14, 2013 2:00 pm and 8:00 pm
Sunday, December 15, 2013 4:00 pm

SINGSATION! Mosaic Singers in Concert
If you've seen The Mosaic Singers in performance, you know this group can raise the roof! Tight harmonies, passionate delivery, and fabulous dance moves are just a few of the reasons why Mosaic Singers performances have received international acclaim. The first Act of the show is a formal concert, with performances of accapella music from diverse perspectives including Classical, Spiritual, and contemporary World Music. The second Act of the show is a choreographed "show choir" performance with a full band, of modern contemporary music.

BUY TICKETS

Thursday, March 13, 2014 10:00 am
Friday, March 14, 2014 8:00 pm
Saturday, March 15, 2014 8:00 pm
Sunday, March 16, 2014 4:00 pm

CROSSING 8 MILE
A look into Detroit's not-too-distant future, Crossing 8 Mile is a remounting of one of Mosaic's most popular comedic plays. A modern musical adaptation of Shakespeare's The Comedy of Errors, Crossing 8 Mile satirizes Metro Detroit's urban versus suburban relations, mixing traditional Commedia dell'Arte style and hip hop culture. This high energy farce tells the story of two sets of twins, separated as infants who are comically reunited when they "cross 8 mile".

Thursday, May8, 2014 10:00 am
Friday, May 9, 2014 8:00 pm
Saturday, May 10, 2014 8:00 pm
Sunday, May 11, 2014 4:00 pm
Thursday, May 15, 2014 10:00 am
Friday, May 16, 2014 8:00 pm
Saturday, May 17, 2014 8:00 pm
Sunday, May 18, 2014 4:00 pm